Sunday o’ Sunday


Sundays are always busy. Social commitments, grocery and planning for the week! I try to keep it packed so never get the Monday Blues! A busy mind never thinks blue J

One of our friends had a baby shower today. And, I wore a saree! Trust me, my fetish for sarees is greater than the love of Chaat 😛 So, don’t be surprised if you stumble upon a saree related section on this blog. It’s a forever passion! My friend looked lovely too and wore a traditional green saree with a pearl nose ring (nath).Featured imageBy the time we came home it was tea time already.

Over a hot cuppa ginger tea, I tried to evaluate the asset value of this weekend (usually do that to keep a track of my eating out or things to be accomplished next week which could not be done the past weekend).

So flipping through my phone updates I noticed that it isn’t an usual Sunday of the month. It happens to be Mother’s day today! Wishes & Blessings showered from all over the world on all my social networking engines. The intrigued me was overwhelmed with happiness and sadness both. Happiness because of the warmth and love exchanged, shared and expressed. The sadness comes from the fact that we only manage to do so once a year. Sometimes, I so want to pause and retrospect on such things.

My POV is we must appreciate little gestures of our near and dear ones without waiting for a particular day or time of the year. If you really value someone, don’t hold yourself. It does sound a bit of a crazy idea to some, especially for people who really know me. Because of being emotional (Read as fool by my friends) I have been brutally hurt so many times. Old habits die harder. I take a long time to attach and involve myself into someone (only child syndrome), the detachment when time comes is difficult for me. But, girls I hear you- working on getting better 😛

Came across this article and was touched! My blog stands up for such women of honour! They selflessly work towards a better world!

I know that it’s not possible to acknowledge everything and everyone, but again we live in the world of twitter, facebook, myspace, pinterest etc.

Motherhood in particular is a commitment for a lifetime, never ends or ceases. Celebrate it for life with family and friends!

On that note,let me remind you-the grind begins tomorrow! Journey to awesomeness-from fat to healthy and sloppy to energetic Watch this space! I m looking into the future all geared up! Are you? Don’t gaze,just go for it!!

Leave a Reply

